the fear - lily allen

I want to be rich and I want lots of money. I don't care about clever, I don't care about funny. I want loads of clothes and fuckloads of diamonds, I heard people die while trying to find them. And I'll take my clothes of and it will be shameless, cuz' everyone knows that's how you get famous. I look at the sun and I look in the mirror, I'm on the right track, yeah I'm on to a winner. Life's about film stars and less about mothers, i'ts all about fast cars and cussing each other but it doesn't matters cuz' I'm packing plastic, and that's what make my life so fucking fantastic. And I am a weapon of massive consumption, and it's not my fault, i'ts how i'm programmed to function. I look at the sun, and I look in the mirror. Yeah, we're on the right track, we're on to a winner. Forget about guns and forget about ammunition, cuz' I'm killing them all on my own little misson. Now I'm not a saint but i'm not a sinner, now it's all cool as long as I'm getting thinner.

I don't know what's real and what's right anymore, and I don't know how I'm meant to feel anymore. And when do you think it all will become clear? Cuz' I've been taken over by the fear.


Jag gillar Lily Allens texter.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0