empire state of mind

Jag älskar musik, kommer aldrig sluta säga den meningen.

Det har varit en intressant dag som spenderades i Malmö. Vi har tema i skolan den här veckan, vilket i detta fallet betyder att vi ska spela in film - DM3 sköter den tekniska biten och TUR3 sköter det som händer framför kameran. Underskatta inte vädret alltså, jag säger bara det. Vi var vid västra hamnen runt 10 och alla jävlar som befann sig på plats hade isbitar till fingrar (och tår) när jobbet väl var gjort. (Jag räknar mig själv som en jävel).

Jaja, orkar inte skriva mer om det nu.

He said "Son, have you seen the world? Well, what would you say if I said that you could? Just carry this gun, you'll even get paid". I said "that sounds pretty good". Black leather boots, spit-shined so bright. They cut off my hair, but it looked alright. We marched and we sang, we all became friends as we learned how to fight.
A hero of war, yeah that's what I'll be. And when I come home they'll be damn proud of me. I'll carry this flag, to the grave if I must. Because it's a flag that I love, and a flag that I trust.
I kicked in the door, I yelled my commands. The children, they cried, but I got my man. We took him away, a bag over his face, from his family and friends. They took off his clothes, they pissed in his hands. I told them to stop but then I joined in. We beat him with guns, and batons not just once, but again and again.
A hero of war, yeah that's what I'll be. And when I come home they'll be damn proud of me. I'll carry this flag, to the grave if I must. Because it's a flag that I love, and a flag that I trust.
She walked through bullets and haze, I asked her to stop, I begged her to stay. But she pressed on, so I lifted my gun and I fired away. The shells jumped through the smoke and into the sand, that the blood now had soaked. She collapsed with a flag in her hand, a flag white as snow.
A hero of war, is that what they see? Just medals and scars, so damn proud of me. And I brought home that flag, now it gathers dust, but it's flag that I love, a flag that I trust.
He said, “Son, have you seen the world? Well what would you say, if I said that you could?”

Hyllning:
Empire State of Mind - Jay Z ft. Alicia Keys
Wake up - Rage Against the Machine
HERO OF WAR - RISE AGAINST (igen) <3<3<3<3<3


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0